{Vegan Wednesday} Vegan Wednesday #115

Welcome to my second Vegan Wednesday, I’m glad to participate again! Thanks Cookies & Style for collecting the posts.

my breakfast

my breakfast


In the morning I was eating overnight oats, which I prepared with soya milk, topped with bananas, dried figs, dried mulberries and pomegranate seeds. I also drank black tea and had a mandarin. And as you maybe can see from the pictures, it was a sunny day.

overnight oats

overnight oats

my lunch

my lunch


Before I went to university I had a quick and easy lunch, cooked broccoli and bulgur.

bulgur & broccoli

bulgur & broccoli

my dinner

my dinner


For dinner I prepared crispbread with avocado, tomatoes and onions. Together with olives, cucumbers, the leftover broccoli from lunch and chamomile tea.

avocado crispbread

avocado crispbread

my dessert

my dessert & Turkish coffee


I even had a dessert: vegan İrmik Helvası (dessert made from semolina), which my Schatzi prepared yesterday. Helva means dessert or sweet, there are two types one is flour based and the other one nut butter based. And here is the recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of semolina
  • 1 cup of water
  • 1 cup of soya milk (or other plant milk)
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • Sunflower oil and margarine
  • Some pine nuts
  1. Heat the oil and margarine in a pan and add the semolina, add the sugar when the semolina gets darker. When the mixture gets brown add the pine nuts, water and soya milk. Stir it carefully, the İrmik Helvası is ready when all the liquid disappeared.
  2. You can serve the helva hot or cold, with fruits or ice cream.

İrmik Helvası

İrmik Helvası


Within the day I also had some snacks, cookies, mulberries, an apple and a mandarin, of which I took no pictures. And of course some more black teas.

I wish you all a good end of the week.

Tekrar görüşmek üzere

Swanni

2 thoughts on “{Vegan Wednesday} Vegan Wednesday #115

  1. Wow ich habe dich gerade über den Vegan Wednesday gefunden und ich mag deine Art zu fotografieren wirklich sehr gerne und du hast wirklich wunderschönes Geschirr. 🙂
    Ich hab dich zu meinem Blogroll hinzugefügt, damit ich keinen Beitrag mehr verpasse. 😉
    Alles Liebe ❤

    Like

    • Das ist echt lieb von dir 🙂 ich kenne deinen Blog auch schon länger vom Vegan Wednesday!
      Ich mache ja zwei Auslandssemester hier in Istanbul und konnte natürlich mein Geschirr nicht von zu Hause mitbringen, da musste ich mich erstmal auf dem Markt mit neuem und schönem Geschirr eindecken! Ach ich freu mich, dass es dir so gut gefällt!!
      Ich folge dir jetzt auch auf Instagram

      Like

Leave a Reply

