{Vegan Wednesday} Vegan Wednesday #119

Welcome to my sixth Vegan Wednesday, sorry for being a little late.

The Vegan Wednesday was invented to show how colorful everyday vegan food can be, and I think it’s working quiet good 🙂 you can find the Pinterest board here, it will be created from Regina and collected on her blog mucveg.

My breakfast was a piece of leftover spinach Gözleme, you can find the recipe here, and an extraordinary tasty green smoothie (I had another big glass, which is not on the picture).

my breakfast gözleme and green smoothie

my breakfast gözleme and green smoothie

 

For the smoothie I mixed one apple, two little bananas, two handful grapes, fresh spinach and coconut water.

green smoothie

green smoothie

tea & mint chocolate

tea & mint chocolate


During the day I drank different teas (fennel, chamomile, black and tulsi tea), read some cooking and vegan magazine my mum sent together with my advent calendar and I had a little dark mint chocolate Santa Claus.

çiğ köfte and şalgam suyu

çiğ köfte and şalgam suyu


For dinner I had çiğ köfte with lettuce, rocket salad, parsley and mint. A typical drink for this meal is şalgam suyu, a fermented black carrot juice. The taste is unique and I didn’t like it the first time, but now I got used to it. Did you try şalgam suyu before?

çiğ köfte

çiğ köfte

fermented black carrot juice

fermented black carrot juice


Additionally I prepared a colorful salad with yellow bell peppers, tomatoes, cucumbers and onions.  This salad reminds me the way my grandma is preparing one of my favorite salads in the summer time.

a colorful salad

a colorful salad


Have a nice second Advent and see you 🙂

Tekrar görüşmek üzere

Swanni

2 thoughts on “{Vegan Wednesday} Vegan Wednesday #119

Leave a Reply

