{Vegan Wednesday} Vegan Wednesday #120

It’s the 120’th Vegan Wednesday, time is running fast and it’s almost Christmas. Cookies & Style is collecting all Vegan Wednesday Posts and she is also pinning a colorful board on Pinterest.

This wednesday I forgot to take pictures of my food. That’s why I will show you some vegan highlights of the week, I hope you will enjoy them.

green smoothie for breakfast

green smoothie for breakfast

 

On Wednesday my breakfast was again a green smoothie, I just love them! This time I used one apple, one banana, one mandarin, fresh spinach, apple juice and water.

The other part of the breakfast was a hot and warming porridge with cinnamon. The picture looks not really good, the taste was better.

warm porridge with cinnamon

warm porridge with cinnamon


My breakfast on Thursday was a raw fruit and vegetable plate. Usually I’m not a fan of eating only fruits and vegetables for breakfast, but this morning I craved for a raw and healthy breakfast.

raw breakfast

raw breakfast

healthy morning plate

healthy morning plate


Thursdays dinner was this simple vegetable soup with potatoes, carrots and broccoli, it was tasty and warming.

vegetable soup

vegetable soup


Another highlight of my week was the visit of the Datlı Maya (here you can find my review) one of my favorite restaurants. I was meeting with Brooke, I got to know her from Couchsurfing, she is a vegan chef and staying in Istanbul for her holiday.

We had a vegan pide with beetroot and topinambour puree, garlic porcini mushroom and black truffle oil. It tasted different from the pide I tasted before, but it was really delicious.

vegan pide from Datlı Maya

vegan pide from Datlı Maya


The second thing we ate were beans in red sauce and I think cooked stinging nettle with chickpeas. I had a nice day exploring Istanbul’s vegan parts.

greens & beans

greens & beans


Tekrar görüşmek üzere

Swanni

Leave a Reply

