{Vegan Wednesday} Vegan Wednesday #122 [Christmas Edition]

I’m back from a little  pause after the Christmas holidays. I hope you had nice Christmas time with your families and a good start to 2015.

I spent the Christmas holidays with my family in Germany and New Year’s Eve with friends in Istanbul.

I would like to share my food from the first Christmas holiday. I started my day with a big coffee with soy-rice milk and apple strudel yoghurt with a little banana.

IMG_1809(1)

 

For Christmas lunch we visited my grandparents and we had a typical German Christmas menu. I had a vegan version with potatoes, vegan roulade, Brussels sprouts from the garden and my grandmother prepared vegan red cabbage for me 🙂

IMG_1821

The dessert was a colorful and tasty fruit salad.

IMG_1831

After the dinner my grandfather surprised me with this red juice, he prepared it from beetroot and apples. It was so delicious.

IMG_1838

And here are some Christmas decorations:

IMG_1857

IMG_1779

On the second Christmas holiday my best friend came for a long, vegan breakfast. We had a big German style breakfast with vegan cuts, avocado, vegan butter, tomatoes, cucumber, homemade jams, fruit smoothie, chia pudding with fruit salad and a coffee with soy-rice milk.

IMG_1877

IMG_1883

IMG_1879

IMG_1887

 

In my next post I might show you some pictures from my New Year’s Eve Celebration. I wish you all a good new year.

[I’m looking forward to see the vegan Christmas & New Year’s Eve Pinterest board, thanks Annette for collecting all the posts.]

Tekrar görüşmek üzere

Swanni

Leave a Reply

