{Vegan Wednesday} Vegan Wednesday #125

And here is another Vegan Wednesay, this week Cookies & Style is collecting all posts on her blog.

This Wednesday started early for me because I studied before the breakfast as I had two exams this week. I had a warm and energizing porridge for breakfast with kiwi, banana, mulberries, quinoa and chia seeds. That kiwi had such a funny shape, it was so flat and big 😉

morning porridge with kiwi and banana

And here is a closeup of my morning porridge, under the fruits and seeds you can see the oats.

morning porridge with kiwi and banana

Kücüman was also interested in my studies, he tried to catch my pencil while writing or stepped on the notebook. But in the end he got tired and slept on the desk 🙂

Kücüman is tired after studying

For lunch I had the leftovers from the day before: Brussels sprouts and home fries, unfortunately not pictured. My dinner was Turkish lentil soup (mercimek çorbası) with bread and lemon (I had more soup than on the picture).

Turkish lentil soup (mercimek çorbası)

After dinner we had some tea: green tea and lemon-ginger tea. And for snacking some pomegranate seeds and also cookies.

green tea & ginger-lemon tea

This was my vegan Wednesday, hope to see you next week again.

Swanni

6 thoughts on “{Vegan Wednesday} Vegan Wednesday #125

  1. People’s stories about their cats are too funny. How old is Kücüman – and what does his name mean?
    Also, the bowl you served your porridge in is so special! And dried mulberries are amazing.

    Like

    • Kücüman is about 4-5 months old and he was found on the street, that’s why we’re not sure about his exact age. The name Kücüman comes from the word “küçük” it means little, the man who found him gave the name 🙂 all day long he is curious about the things we’re doing and wants to play and his blindness is not stopping him from doing anything.
      I also love the bowl, it’s actually a copper pan, mostly used for preparing eggs, but I’m using the for my porridge.

      Like

  2. Wow, your morning porridge with the fruits looks yummy! And the bowl is beautiful, I want it… could you please tell me, where did you get it from? Thanks! PS: Your cat ist so cute :-)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

