{Vegan Wednesday} Vegan Wednesday #126

This week Regina is collecting all posts on her blog muc.veg, thanks for collecting and preparing the colorful Pinterest board!

This week I had another porridge for breakfast: a carrot-cake one with cinnamon and banana topping! I soaked the oats and quinoa over night in water and in the morning I added one grated carrot and apple and cooked it together with loads of cinnamon. It maybe sounds strange to you to add carrots to your morning porridge but believe me it was a delicious combination.

Carrot-Cake Porridge

 

In the afternoon I had a soy-milk coffee and I shared this chia pudding with Osman. Therefor I soaked chia seeds in soy milk and waited for about ten minutes. With the pudding I had one apple and a couple of herbal teas during the day.

Chia Pudding

For dinner I tried a new thing called cauliflower-rice, but for me it looks more like cauliflower-bulgur. I grated the cauliflower and fried it with a little amount of olive oil in a big pan for about 15 minutes. I seasoned it with salt, pul biber (red pepper flakes), thyme and dried mint. With the cauliflower I had simple cooked carrots. It is a tasty alternative to rice.

Cauliflower Rice and Carrots

And for night snacking I prepared a guacamole and we ate it with nachos.

Nachos and Guacamole

See you and enjoy the weekend

Swanni

2 thoughts on “{Vegan Wednesday} Vegan Wednesday #126

Leave a Reply

