{Vegan Wednesday} Vegan Wednesday #138

I’m finally back from a little blog-pause, I was busy having my mid-term exams and showing my guests around Istanbul! Now I prepared some new posts for you and the first one is about my Vegan Wednesday. You have no idea what the Vegan Wednesday is about? It should show how diverse vegan food in the everyday life can be. Therefore people are documenting and sharing what they eat the whole Wednesday and one blogger is collecting the posts and pictures to pin them on Pinterest board.

VeganWednesday1

I had a breakfast rich in kind, because I couldn’t decide what to have 😉 As starter I drank tea made from lemon, cinnamon, grated ginger and grated fresh tumeric. After the tea I had a big portion of applesauce with cinnamon, which I already prepared the day before. The white drink on the picture is a banana milk shake. I used my first homemade almond milk sweetened with one soaked date.

IMG_4207

My green lunch included two crispbreads; one with avocado seasoned with salt and black pepper and the other one was with vegan bread spread and cucumbers. Aside I had black olives and my homemade green juice.

IMG_4212

During the day I had some snacks accompanied by many herbal teas. One of the sweet snacks were candied chestnuts (kestane şekeri) which are a traditional dessert/sweet from Bursa.

IMG_4699

My dinner was a simple salad with lettuce, carrots, bell peppers, cucumbers, olives and many more croutons than on the picture.

IMG_4226

Ps: we have a second cat from Streetcats Istanbul, his name is Tomi. He is also visually handicapped. Both of him and Kücüman are really lovely, human friendly and social cats. I hope they will find a great adopting family soon, since I’m leaving Istanbul in a few months.

IMG_3858

Enjoy the weekend and see you

Swanni

3 thoughts on “{Vegan Wednesday} Vegan Wednesday #138

  1. 😀 Du bist zurück ❤
    Habe mir schon Sorgen gemacht, aber Prüfungen sind immer eine stressige Zeit, ich kenn das. :O
    Sieht mal wieder alles super lecker aus und bin ein wenig neidisch auf deine zwei Schmusetiger, die sind ja wirklich zuckersüß 🙂
    Was genau ist eigentlich "tumeric" in deinem Tee, das hab ich ja noch nie gehört… hört sich aber nach einer interessanten Mischung, die ich mal ausprobieren muss, an 😉
    Alles alles Liebe und freu mich schon auf deine weiteren Posts :-*

    Like

    • Ja endlich bin ich zurück! Ich bin auch froh, dass wir die beiden Kätzchen vorübergehend aufnehmen konnten und sie im Winter nicht auf der Straße sein mussten und das wir durch die Op’s zumindestens einen Teil ihrer Sehkraft retten konnten. Aber wenn ich wieder zurück nach Deutschland gehe kann ich sie leider nicht mitnehmen 😦 das bricht mir echt das Herz, ich hoffe sie finden ein ganz schönes zu Hause!!
      In meinen Tee habe ich frische Kurkuma-Wurzel gehabt, der gehört zur Ingwerfamilie, schmeckt aber etwas anders und färbt vor allem sehr 😉
      Vielen Danke meine Liebe ich habe mich echt über deine Nachricht gefreut ❤

      Like

      • Ich drück euch auch die Daumen das ihr noch ein schönes Zuhause für eure süßen Tiger findet, wär ja wirklich traurig, wenn es kein Happy End gibt, bei dieser schönen Geschichte. :O Ich glaube ich könnte sie vermutlich gar nicht zurücklassen, aber mitnehmen wird wahrscheinlich noch schwieriger… :/
        Weißt du wo ich frische Kurkuma-Wurzeln in Deutschland finden kann oder meinst du das Pulver geht auch? 😀
        Ach Mensch super schön, dass du wieder aktiv bist. 🙂
        ❤ ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

