{Recipe} Easy Raw Energy Bites

I like to eat energy bites as a snack when I’m on the way to class or travelling. I like to have them in my bag prepared, so that I don’t have to buy unhealthy stuff when I’m hungry and not at home. In Germany you can buy them in many stores, that’s why I was not preparing them on my own. But in Istanbul they’re hard to find. So I was forced to prepare them and I realized how easy it is. I found a great recipe on a German blog I am following and I modified it a bit.

IMG_5342

Ingredients:

  • 150 g sun-dried apricots
  • 75 g desiccated coconut

  1. Soak the apricots in warm water for about two hours.
  2. Pour off the water and squeeze the apricots. Blend the apricots in a food processor, then add half of the desiccated coconut and blend again.
  3. Take small portions of the mixture and roll them with your hands. Turn the balls in the left over coconut.
  4. Keep the energy bites in the fridge.

IMG_5343

The recipe is so simple and you only need two ingredients and yet the energy bites are so tasty! I tried the recipe for the first time on my boyfriends birthday. Instead of baking a cake [yes I’m a bad baker, but our kitchen is also bad equiped for baking 😉 ] I decided to prepare these energy bites and get some cute cupcakes. It worked out really well, he loved the energy bites! Here a picture from the birthday table and the first bunch of energy bites I prepared ❤

IMG_5029

What are your favorite snacks on the way?

Swanni

2 thoughts on “{Recipe} Easy Raw Energy Bites

Leave a Reply

