{Recipe} Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Blondies (Vegan, Gluten-Free, Refined-Sugar Free)

This is the first baking recipe on my blog, which is so exciting for me! I am not a really good baker but once in a while I try my best! When I saw this recipe online I thought I had to try it and it turned out really well. What I like about this recipe is it is refined-sugar free, gluten-free and vegan. Instead of flour cooked chickpeas are used, which is a great and healthy alternative! As a sugar substiute the recipe requires dates. And I couldn’t skip the chocolate.

IMG_5668

IMG_5679Ingredients:

  • 1 cup (250 ml) cooked chickpeas
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 10 soft dates
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips

  1. Soak the dates over night in water, without the stone.
  2. Blend all the ingredients, except the chocolate chips, with your food processor until the mixture is smooth.
  3. Add the chocolate chips and mix them in.
  4. Place the dough in a flat baking dish, covered with baking paper.
  5. Bake it for about 25 minutes at 180º degrees.
  6. After cooling down cut the blondies in squares and enjoy them with a nice cup of coffee or tea.

IMG_5675

IMG_5670

IMG_5673How are your experiences in vegan, gluten-free or refined-sugar free baking? Do you like it or do you prefer another way of baking?

Swanni

4 thoughts on “{Recipe} Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Blondies (Vegan, Gluten-Free, Refined-Sugar Free)

Leave a Reply

